Saint Augustine Sunrise

Standard

Hubby is working twelve hour night shifts right now. Ouch. We were just talking this morning about how far the Lord has brought us since this time last year. When he first started night shifts it put an incredible strain on our time together and our marriage suffered. But with each shift change it got easier and easier. And now that I’m not working outside the house, that helps a lot too because we are no longer meeting at a gas station to see each other for twenty minutes. That’s what we’d have to do because he came home at 6 and I went in at 7. So, we had a twenty minute buffer halfway between. It was awful. Well, it’s a new year. We’re in a new apartment. And best of all, we have a new son. And we feel like we finally have this whole night shift thing down. Although to be perfectly honest, the first few weeks of being home alone with a baby at night were a bit of an adjustment.

When Luke comes off of several days of twelve hour night shift trapped in a concrete box, he needs a little sunshine. Can you blame him? Last night he suggested that if Jameson and I were up (which we likely would be), we should go to the beach and watch the sunrise as a family.

We did just that and I’m so glad.

Without further ado :: Jameson Wolf Jones witnessing God’s glory pour fresh over the earth with new mercies for the very first time.

(1. I’m the worst at choosing only a few photo’s to share. Sorry. Except I’m not sorry. 2. Click the photo’s to view them larger)

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

 

This next one cracks me up. “UGH. Gross, Mom!!”

 

Image

 

 

We asked a passerby to take our photo for us. Seeing as how he was also carrying a dslr camera, I figured it would at least be decent. I guess when we stood with our backs to the water and sunrise we should have specified that we wanted the sunrise to actually be in the picture lol. Oh well, it’s still a good one.

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

 

Okay, if you’re viewing this on your computer please click the next two to view them larger. The hot pink outline in the clouds is really neat!

 

Image

Image

 

 

Sometimes shooting out of focus is pretty cool.

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

 

I am now considering being a shrimper. A shrimp fisherman. What is it?

 

Image

Image

Image

 

::

::

::

cheers, ka

 

3 responses »

  1. So many thoughts about this post. I shall list them…well, as a list. lol
    1. These photos are the bomb dot com.
    2. I LOVE the fact that you always include lots of photos.
    3. Sunrise on the beach – what a great idea.
    4. Jameson is the cutest. Ever.
    5. You would make self-timer shots look easy…and awesome. lol
    6. I love you šŸ™‚
    7. I miss you!
    8. I’ve run out of things to say, but I didn’t want to stop at 7…
    9. I want some shrimp.
    10. Can I see you soon? Kthanks šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

