How are Kelly and Jameson at 32 Weeks?

Standard

Well, we are definitely in the home stretch. I’m officially 8 months pregnant which blows my mind. In one sense I feel like this pregnancy has flown by but on the other hand, it seems like an eternity since I took that test that showed me two pink lines in the wee hours of the morning.

A lot has happened since my last post at 27 weeks. We now see our midwife every two weeks, but we only have two more two week visits and then we start seeing her once a week. I’m definitely getting bigger and feeling heavier but still happy and have a good amount of energy! I am starting to experience some of the less glamorous side effects/symptoms of pregnancy that barely anyone seems to talk about but I can still proudly say that I love being pregnant. We have started attending birth classes and we are both enjoying it so far. The instructor is knowledgeable and funny. It’s extra fun because our best friends Micah and Sarah Becca [who are due the same week as us] are also in the class with us. We had our first baby shower a few weeks ago on my 27th birthday. My sister, my mom and my good friend Amy hosted and it was a blast! About 60 people showed up [including children] to hug on us and pour love over our hearts. Jameson got so many wonderful things. He got a ton of handmade toys, burp cloths, bibs, onesies and blankets. I got a few beautiful handmade bags too. One of my favorite things about the shower is they asked everyone to bring a children’s book in lieu of a card. So now we have a shelf FULL of wonderful books to start Jameson’s library with. I’ve already read half of them to him. We got a good amount of diaper supplies, decorations, a boppy, a moby wrap, bath time stuff, toys, a stroller, feeding stuff, gift cards and a ton of super cute clothing. Not needing to return one thing! We both felt so blessed and loved that day. And I am so looking forward to ANOTHER shower in a little less than a month that Luke’s Mom, Nanny and Aunt are throwing for Jameson and I.

Tomorrow we go for a 4d ultrasound that is a gift from one very lovely woman and her friend. I’m so excited and nervous to see his little face. Also, his nursery is coming together quite nicely! I’ll post a picture on my next update.

IMG_1973 IMG_2006 IMG_2016 IMG_2036 IMG_2043 IMG_2050 IMG_2064 IMG_2112

 

Thanks to little brudda Joshua for the pictures! 🙂

Now, for the little details.

How far along: 32 Weeks

How big is baby: The size of a squash! He’s already somewhere between 15 and 17 inches long. How the heck? I don’t understand how that’s fitting inside me. And he probably weighs about 4 pounds.

Total weight gain: +18 lbs [I had been doing SO good with weight gain and on my last visit saw a huge jump of 5 pounds in just a few weeks. But Missy says it’s normal to experience one crazy jump in weight gain. But I’m definitely keeping a closer eye on my calorie sugar intake. I’d rather not gain 60 lbs and have a 20 lb baby! haha]

Maternity clothes: I bought a super cute swimsuit! And have been in the pool almost every other day!

Stretch marks: Just one new one since my last post.

Sleep: Boo. That’s all I have to say about that. Except that it’s not. I have become SUCH a light sleeper. It seems Luke has never snored so loud and the cat has never clawed up so many things and the dog has never rattled his collar more. I’m up at least 3-5 times a night to pee and usually have a hard time falling back asleep. And most days I wake up between 5-7 and get ready for the day. I know I really shouldn’t complain about it because soon little man will be keeping this schedule too. 🙂

Movement: Definitely getting stronger. It actually startled me and made me jump the other day! It is absolutely my favorite thing about being pregnant. Feeling him kick and jab and somersault from within. I will miss that most when he’s here.

Food cravings: Publix brand Chocolate Moose Tracks ice cream. Please understand that you can buy Moose Tracks ice cream almost anywhere [which is vanilla ice cream with peanut butter cups and fudge swirls] but only at Publix have I found CHOCOLATE Moose Tracks ice cream. I had a crying fit a few weeks ago when we couldn’t get there in time to buy some before they closed. I mean… a fit. I’ve also been eating a lot of banana’s.

What I miss: Sleeping on my stomach and beer.

What I am looking forward to: At this point it’s just HIM! I am just so looking forward to him. Dreaming about what he looks like and what he’ll sound like. What he’ll feel like and what his personality will be like. We find ourselves already praying for his heart and his future. And praying for our hearts and minds as we prepare to raise a baby to be a man.

Milestones: Jameson has now developed his own immune system! Crazy to think about.

Oh, and THIS: Breathing is getting more difficult. I had an asthma episode the other day which is the worst it’s been the entire pregnancy. So, then I have to use my nebulizer which majorly heightens my heart rate. No fun. And in general, the growing of the baby and the uterus has already pushed my lungs up and keeps them in a squished position. Being a pregnant asthmatic is fun! Again, don’t get me wrong. Despite any of the no-fun parts that come along with pregnancy, I still love it more than anything!

::

::

::

Cheers, ka

Leave a Reply

