How are Kelly and Jameson at 27 Weeks?

Standard

IMG_0007

 

IMG_0011

 

IMG_0013

 

IMG_0020

 

 

Bullock always gets really worked up when I talk to my belly. He wanted to be in the pictures too 🙂

 

IMG_0030

 

 

I can’t believe we’re at 27 weeks. I can’t believe we’re THAT close to the third and final trimester. I can’t believe that my sugar test is in two weeks and that after that we’ll be seeing Missy [our midwife] every two weeks instead of once a month. I can’t believe my first baby shower is in 3 weeks. I can’t believe that in just a few months we’ll be holding a miracle in our hands. I don’t sound overwhelmed, do I?

How far along? 27 Weeks

How big is baby? like an eggplant!

Total weight gain: +10 lbs [it’s a miracle!!!]

Maternity Clothes?  Luke treated me to an Old Navy trip and I got a really cute and comfy dress and my new favorite skirt.

Stretch marks? No new ones. Cocoa butter is my new best friend, though.

Sleep: It has gotten much better. I can’t sleep without the body pillow I now have and mostly sleep on my side. I have actually still manipulated some ways to sleep on my stomach aided by many pillows 🙂

Movement: Tons. I’m figuring out his waking and sleeping times. He likes chocolate milk as much as I do. He hasn’t really gotten big enough or probably strong enough for him to be waking me up at night, which I’m thankful for. But he has gotten strong enough that you can now see my belly move when he kicks or moves around in there. It’s so crazy!

Food cravings: Chocolate milk is the biggest one right now! Which is good because I’m still steadily craving sweet things and if I give myself a small cup of chocolate milk it usually satisfies my sweet craving. Not always though.

What I miss: Sitting still. Which is saying a lot because I’ve always been a pretty fidgety person but I’m wayyyyyyyy more fidgety now. Sitting through a whole movie without getting up is impossible and sitting through church is getting difficult too just because my body starts aching if I don’t change positions often.

What I am looking forward to: Getting started on the nursery! We finally have a crib and with some baby showers starting in just a few weeks I think the decorating is about to take full swing. My mom informed me the other day that I am definitely “nesting” as she watched me prance around the house cleaning and putting things away and reorganizing. So, I’m really looking forward to putting Jameson’s “room” together.

Milestones: The fact that if Jameson were to be born right now he would have a 50% chance of surviving. It’s just crazy knowing that’s a possibility. Obviously we’re praying he keeps cooking for a while 🙂

Oh, and THIS: We registered for some birth classes! Can’t wait for those to start next month!

Leave a Reply

