How Are Kelly and Jameson at 21 Weeks?

Standard

imageImage

How far along? 21 Weeks

How big is baby? Somewhere around the size of a carrot. Which is vague to me considering carrots are different lengths.

Total weight gain: +6 lbs

Maternity Clothes?  Actually just today I bought my first pair of maternity jeans and holy granola are they comfy!!! Yesterday I wore my regular jeans to church and while they fit, I was very uncomfortable.

Stretch marks? None yet — hoping they hold off for as long as possible!

Sleep: I am falling asleep easily but craving a body pillow to get comfortable.

Movement: just a few days ago Jameson finally started moving and shaking. Whenever I’m resting, he wants to party!

Food cravings: nothing in particular

What I miss: being able to pick up heavy things. This is quite frustrating considering we’re in the middle of moving.

What I am looking forward to: decorating the nursery!

Milestones: Feeling him dance! Also, he just passed the 1lb mark 🙂

Oh, and THIS: the last few days have been the most emotional days of my life. In the last month, pregnancy hormones have hit full force which makes dealing with my Papa being in his final days extremely difficult

Leave a Reply

