How are Kelly and Jameson at 18 Weeks?

Standard

Hello, hello! Pregnancy is weird. I mean, AMAZING. But weird. I think I have the glow. I’ve noticed it myself and many others have pointed out that I’ve never looked more beautiful. Thanks, Jameson! 😉 I’ve also heard from several people that you generally feel that way if you’re carrying a boy. As opposed to a girl, you typically feel less pretty. So, I’m guessing I would look like an oger right about now if I were having a girl. Pregnancy is also funny and weird in that it is different for everybody. I mean, evvvverrrryyyybbbboooodddddyyyyyy. Not just in how you feel, because I’ve witnessed that already in the fact that 5 of my close friends are also pregnant right now. But also in how you carry! And since I have finally starting looking pregnant, I decided to start a regular update here on the ol’ blogereedo. My lovely sister-in-law Crystal Beth did the same pregnancy updates on her blog when she was pregnant with my nephew Charlie. I enjoyed reading it every week, even though I saw her every week. So, I can imagine how her parents and friends who live far away felt reading it. So, here goes nothing!

18 weeks 1 18 weeks 2

[sorry for the crappy shots, I didn’t feel like waiting for Luke to get home to take better ones] 🙂

How far along? 18 weeks (and 4 days)

How big is baby? Somewhere between the size of a sweet potato and a bell pepper.

Total weight gain: +2 lbs [after losing a whopping 20 lbs! I lost 20 lbs since the beginning of the pregnancy because of being sick and having no appetite. Also, I have still been eating significantly less and healthier than I did pre-pregnancy. So everything is kind of equalizing at this point. Don’t worry though. Jameson is super happy and healthy and well fed. This is what I mean about everyone carrying, showing and gaining differently]

Maternity Clothes? I have only bought one maternity shirt [the one seen in the pictures above] and that’s just because I thought it was super cute. And I will likely be able to wear it the duration of the pregnancy. Most of my clothes are stretchy maxi dresses and long skirts that I will probably continue to wear comfortably. Also, since I lost so much weight at the beginning, my pants are all extremely loose and baggy on me at this point. So, even though my tummy is growing. My booty be shrinking.

Stretch marks? None yet — hoping they hold off for as long as possible!

Sleep: It’s already a little tough to get comfortable at night. Thankfully I’m already a side sleeper so I won’t have to adjust much there. It’s just unfortunate that I all of a sudden [for the first time in my life, I think] enjoy sleeping on my back. ‘Cause that can’t happen. Also, I get up to pee at LEAST once a night, but usually three or four times a night.

Movement: I haven’t felt anything for sure yet.

Food cravings: Buffalo Sauce! I constantly want chicken wings, buffalo chicken pizza, buffalo chicken dip, buffalo chicken strips, buffalo chicken sandwiches. And while we’re at it, spicy chicken sandwiches. Loving it. Thankfully I haven’t had any heartburn yet!

What I miss: I gotta admit, somedays I really miss smoking! Also, I would have killed for a margarita last night.

What I am looking forward to: Feeling Jameson move!

Milestones: I’m hungry alllllll the time. It’s good, because I’m eating 5 or 6 small meals a day instead of 3 large ones which we’ve all heard is the best way to go. But if I don’t eat every two hours-ish, I start feeling sick. Also [and more importantly] we found out bitty baby is a boy! Read all about that here.

Oh, and THIS: We’re moving into a new apartment! It’ll be the first time we’ve ever lived in anything but an RV but the timing is right and we’re very excited about our new home. Also, it’s pretty cool that the apartment we’ll be bringing Jameson home from the hospital in is the same apartment that Luke’s aunt and uncle brought his cousin Jacqie home to.

::

::

::

cheers, ka

2 responses »

  1. Yay! I’m so glad you’re doing this! I can’t wait to read your updates each week – and see you in March!!!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

