Setting the Course

Standard

Today, I was wandering through old documents on my computer. I found a folder titled “FCC” [our pervious school, Florida Christian College]. I opened it to find old assignments. Here is one in particular that I enjoyed reading from September 29th, 2008. I’m not sure which class this is from, and it’s before Luke and I were even engaged.

 

Love.

 

Setting the Course

My purpose statement is to live a life according to the Word of God and at the same time be His Hands and Feet to a lost and dying world.

My mission statement is to live a life according to the Word of God. I hope to be a Proverbs 31 woman to my future husband and children. I hope to serve as an admirable woman of God in a Church. I hope that I’m always transparent and honest and that women and young girls might be able to see the Lord working in my finite, depraved life. I hope to work as a teacher in the United States or maybe even overseas. I would love to end up in Africa down by a River in a hut. I am waiting expectantly to see God move and do beautiful, unbelievable things in my life.

My vision statement is trusting that God is going to bring everything in my life full circle. Some days I don’t believe He’ll follow through and do it and I confess there have been days when I didn’t even believe He could do it. However, I’m learning to trust Him. My ideal destination is definitely Africa. At this point in my life I would love nothing more than to raise five children in Uganda.

In five years I would like to be married with my first child. I know that seems like a trivial goal but I believe it’s the next step God has for me. In five years I would like to be done with college! In five years I would like to be on my way to bigger things. In fifty years I would like to live in either a cabin in Tennessee or still in a hut in Africa. I would like to have at least a dozen grandchildren by then to share my beautiful life story with. In fifty years I would like to say that God was and is faithful. In fifty years, I want to be just beginning.

::

::

::

cheers, ka

Leave a Reply

