Jessica-Lauren’s Weekend

Standard

My labor day weekend this year was spent with dear friends in Destin Beach, FL for one of my closest friends Jessica-Lauren Roberts Bachelorette Weekend. It was an incredible weekend to say the least. The majority of the weekend was spent in the condo talking and drinking a tiny bit of wine with a little bit of beach time thrown in there. What I loved most about this weekend was the incredible things we got to walk through with each other. The Lord opened COUNTLESS doors in each of our lives and we reluctantly ran through them. But the best part is that we ran through them together. Even though I’m painfully independent, I’ve never been the kind of person to want to battle things alone. And this past weekend was proof why. The Lord taught me so much about my marriage and the way that I love, honor, and respond to my husband. And I’m so glad this group of ladies was there to witness the beginning of that change for me. And I’m incredibly grateful to have gotten to spend so many hours in prayer with each and every one of them. Thank you, LORD, for not giving up on us. Thank you for 265th chances. Thank you for grace. Thank you for mercy. Thank you for being Sovereign. Thank you for reminding me that though we battle daily, You’ve already won.

 

Here are the pictures from my weekend. I left eeeeeeaaaarrrrrly Friday morning [like 5am early] to get to Pensacola by 11-ish to see my friend Marie.

 

 

Then I headed over to my friend Julie’s house. We hung out for a while and then went to dinner at the restaurant we used to work at Peg Leg’s. Since we stupidly didn’t get any new pictures together, here is an old one.

 

 

 

 

And here’s one of us with Lynnie for good measure. πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

Now, here is my weekend with the bachelorette girls.

 

 

 

My lens fogged up, but I didn’t feel like missing these shots of Amanda Kaye Wanda Watts and Jessica Lynn running into the water.

 

 

 

 

The beautiful bride-to-be.

 

 

 

 

Jessi lovingly drew my “favorite” animal on my PB&J πŸ™‚

 

 

 

Thankfully we remembered to get a shot of all of us at the water before a few of us went back to shower.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now, you get to see some of JL’s lingerie we bought her!! I think every bride should have all kinds of reactions when opening these types of gifts.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You didn’t REALLY think I’d show you her skivvies did you?!

 

 

 

 

The 20 Questions Bubblegum Game. heehee

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

